Storage and Retention
Entry point: Admin -> System Settings -> Storage and Retention. For other groups and when changes take effect, see System Settings.
This group decides “how long data is kept” and “how much space new users / new teams get by default”. Default rules:
| Item | Default |
|---|---|
| Historical versions per file | 10 |
| Trash retention | 7 days |
| Team archive retention | 7 days |
| New user default storage quota | 0 (unlimited) |